Review into the Status of the Teaching Profession

APTA would like to thank the teachers and associations who took the time to provide their advice to our response to the Review into the Status of the Teaching Profession. Your feedback has provided valuable information that helped shape our response. 

APTA's response to the Review Into The Status of Teaching.


Adobe Connect Professional Learning Sessions for Associations

Introduction to Using Adobe Connect

The Australian Professional Teachers Association (APTA) has run introductory workshops to support member associations wishing to use Adobe Connect for meetings and workshops.

  1. Introduction to Using Adobe Connect for your meetings 24 October 2018, Jim Sturgiss - Access the recording of the session
  2. Introduction to Adobe Connect 23 March 2017, Prue Greene - Associations are able to access the recording of the session. Access the recording as a Guest.

Helping great practice become common practice 14 June 2017, Dr Tanya Vaughan

A workshop on the Evidence for Learning Toolkit with Dr Tanya Vaughan was held via Adobe Connect on 14 June 2017. Participants learnt about the toolkit and considered how professional teaching associations could share and use the Evidence For Learning Toolkit. The recording of the session is available for associations. Access the recording as a Guest.