HomeNews & MediaWorld Teachers Day Success - South Australia

World Teachers Day Success - South Australia

  • Print
Over 170 people attended a highly successful World Teachers Day event at the EDC on 29th October. Hon Minister Jay Weatherill presented 53 awards to outstanding educators from our Associations. Credit Union SA Chief Executive Officer, David White, also helped present the three overall awards for the night:
  • Most Innovative Association Award (Kodaly Music Education Institute of Australia, SA), 
  • Most Outstanding Beginning Teacher Award (NickWarren, ACHPER) and 
  • Most Outstanding Teacher SupportingTeachers Award (Janet Harper, ACHPER).
DECS Acting Chief Executive, Gino DeGenarro, proposed a 'Toast to the Profession' as awardees and guests celebrated with refreshments later in the Gallery. Thank you to all Associations for all the hard work inselecting award winners.

National Winner

Rosie Antenucci, with Hon Minister Jay Weatherill above, won the APTA (Australian Professional Teachers Association) National Award for
'Meritorious Contribution to the Teaching Profession'. There were only three award winners across Australia.
ceasa_news12112010_2  Janet Harper (ACHPER) won the CEASA-Credit Union SA 'Most Outstanding Teacher Supporting Teacher' Award.

For more information, please download CEASA News Issue #2 here.