APTAs 2014

  • Print

2014 APTAs 

img 8655   version 2Margery Evans, CEO of the Australian Institute for Teaching and School Leadership presents the Dorothy Hoddinott Medal for Outstanding Lifetime Achievement to Paula Christophersen.  (Saturday 22 November 2014, Graduate House, Carlton, Victoria)

APTA presented five sets of awards to individuals and organisations that have led, supported and advanced professional teaching associations and enhanced the status of teaching as a profession.

Dorothy Hoddinott Medal for Outstanding Lifetime Achievement 

Paula Christophersen - CPTAV - Digital Learning and Teaching Victoria

Early Career Teacher Award

Ellen Morrow – PTC WA – Home Economics Institute of Australia Western Australia division

APTA Meritorious Contribution to the Profession Award

Helen Best – JCQTA – Modern Language Teachers Association Queensland

Karen Clark – Network of Education Associations of Tasmania

Anna Davis – PTC NSW – Science Teachers Association NSW

Lorraine Hodgson – Professional Teachers Association Northern Territory

Tarsha Howard – CEASA – Lead Teachers Association of South Australia

Helen Little – JCQTA – Learning Support Teachers’ Association of Queensland

Kirsten Ohlhaber – CEASA – South Australian German Teachers Association

Phil Page – NEAT – Tasmanian Association for the Teaching of English

Karen Yager – PTC NSW – English Teachers Association NSW

Innovative Association Award

Canberra Mathematical Association

Digital Teaching and Learning Victoria

Geography Teachers’ Association Victoria

Mathematical Association of Victoria